2015 Schedule

    Shangri-La II Motor Speedway   2015 Schedule    
Date Day Event Gate Times Race Time
5/2/2015 Saturday Open Practice - Open to All Divisions All Gates: 12:00pm 1pm-6:00pm
5/9/2015 Saturday Open Practice - Open to All Divisions All Gates: 11:00am 1pm-6:00pm
5/10/2015 Sunday Mothers Day Madness    Pit Gates: 12:00pm Racing at 3:00pm Hot Laps 1:30 - 2:30
SM 25, SS 25, 4 Cyl 10 Grandstands: 1:30pm
   
5/16/2015 Saturday Regular Points Show Pit Gates: 4:30 Grandstands 5:30 Racing at 7:00pm Hot Laps 5:30 - 6:30
    SM 25, SS 25, 4 Cyl 10    
5/22/2015 Friday Open Practice - Open to All Divisions All Gates 11:00am 12:00 Noon-6:00pm
5/23/2015 Saturday Memorial Day Madness Pit Gates: 4:30 Grandstands 5:30 Racing at 7:00pm Hot Laps 5:30 - 6:30
SM 40, 4 Cyl 20, Big 10 Series 35
Post Race Pit Party
5/24/2015 Sunday Memorial Day Madness Pit Gates 11:00am Grandstands: 1:00pm Racing at 3:00pm   Hot Laps 1:00 - 2:30
RoC Mods 75, SS 35, Inex Legends 25
 
5/30/2015 Saturday Saturday Night Shootout   Pit Gates: 4:30 Grandstands 5:30 Racing at 7:00pm Hot Laps 5:30 - 6:30
SM 25, SS 25, 4 Cyl 10
Driver Appreciation Night + Cone Races
6/6/2015 Saturday Burning Rubber Night Pit Gates: 4:30 Grandstands 5:30 Racing at 7:00pm Hot Laps 5:30 - 6:30
SM 25, SS 25, 4 Cyl 10
6/13/2015 Saturday Hoosier Daddy Presented by Hoosier Tires East Pit Gates: 4:30 Grandstands 5:30 Racing at 7:00pm Hot Laps 5:30 - 6:30
SM 25, SS 25, 4 Cyl 10
 
6/20/2015 Saturday MID-SEASON CHAMPIONSHIPS  Pit Gates: 4:30  Racing at 7:00 pm
SM 25, SS 25, 4 CYL 10, Big 10 Series 35,  Midstate Vintage Stock Car Club Grandstands 5:30 Hot Laps 5:30 - 6:30
DOUBLE POINTS NIGHT    
6/27/2015 Saturday SL-2  CLOSED    
CONGRATULATIONS GRADUATES
7/4/2015 Saturday Independance Day Special presented by   MIDSTATE  BASEMENT AUTHORITIES  Pit Gates 4:30  Racing at 7:00pm
Shangri-La II  7th Anniversary Grandstands 5:30 Hotlaps 5:30 - 6:30
SM 25, SS 25, 4 Cyln 10    
 Fireworks and Pig Roast presented by Midstate Basement Authorities    
     
7/11/2015 Saturday Memorial Race Pit Gates: 4:30 Grandstands 5:30 Racing at 7:00pm Hot Laps 5:30 - 6:30
SM 25, SS 25, 4 Cyl 10 
KIDDIE RIDES
Regular Points Show
 7/18/2015  Saturday Crazy George's Concrete Craziness    
  SM 25, SS 25, 4 Cyl 10 + Cone Races Pit Gates: 4:30 Grandstands 5:30 Racing at 7:00pm Hot Laps 5:30 - 6:30
    Atlantic Coastal Old Timers  ( Sprint Cars and Midgets)    
    DOUBLE POINTS    
7/25/2015 Saturday Regular Points Show    
SM 25, SS 25, 4 Cyl 10  Pit Gates: 4:30 Grandstands 5:30 Racing at 7:00pm Hot Laps 5:30 - 6:30
8/1/2015 Saturday  SL-2 Closed    
8/8/2015 Saturday  SL-2 Closed    
8/15/2015 Saturday Family Fun Night Pit Gates: 4:30 Grandstands 5:30 Racing at 7:00pm Hot Laps 5:30 - 6:30
SM 25, SS 25, 4 Cyl 10, Big 10 Series 35
Driver Appreciation Night
 
8/22/2015 Saturday Season Championship Night Pit Gates: 4:30 Grandstands 5:30 Racing at 7:00pm Hot Laps 5:30 - 6:30
SM 25, SS  25, 4 Cyl  15 
Regular Points Show
POST RACE PIT PARTY
8/29/2015 Saturday  Rain Date For Season Championship Night      
 
10/2/2015 Friday Open Practice - TBA  All Gates open at 12:00 Noon  Practice 1:00 pm - 6pm
All Divisions
10/3/2015 Saturday 7th Annual Fall Brawl  Pit Gate:1:30 pm  Racing : 5:00 pm
  Grandstands: 3:00 pm Hot Laps: 3:00
Sport 60, 4 Cyl 20,  Big 10 35    
10/4/2015 Sunday 7th Annual Fall Brawl  Pit Gate:10:00am  Racing:3:00pm
Street Stocks 50, INEX Legends 25, RoC Modifieds 100 Grandstands:12:30 HotLaps: 12:30